Team Members

Dr. Pradeep Vaidya | President

He is the Professor of surgery in Tribhuvan University Teaching Hospital. He is a developer and instructor for palliative care and disaster risk management course and conducts it nationally and internationally regularly. He is also the President of Nepalese Society of Gastroenterology and the Vice President of Nepal Ambulance Service.


Dr. Rajesh N Gongal | FRCS, FRCP, MSc (Palliative Care), Founding President

He is a Rector and Professor of Surgery at Patan Academy of Health Sciences. He is also the Founding President of Nepal Ambulance Service and Primary Trauma Care Nepal.


Mr. Om Rajbhandary | Vice President

He is Immediate Past President in Nepal Ambulance Service and Second Vice President in Rotary Club of Kasthamandap. He is affiliated with various national and international institutions. He is an Executive Chairman of the Brihat Group developing various housing projects. Being an enthusiastic entrepreneur, he has been passionately mentoring startups and helping their business grow into new levels.


Dr. Paras Kumar Acharya | MD, General Secretary

He is Professor of Internal Medicine and at present holds the post of Registrar at Patan Academy of Health Sciences. He was the Founding Vice Chancellor of Karnali Academy of Health Sciences and is also active in the area of Emergency Medical Service as Vice President of Nepal Ambulance Service.


Mrs. Purnima Rajbhandary | Founding Member & Treasurer

She is an Executive Director of Brihat Group with several years of experience in Real Estate. Earlier to Brihat Group she was in Ace Development Bank as a Senior Manager


Mrs Sarika Vaidya


Mr. Sajjan BS Thapa | Executive Member

He has 25 years of experience in legal field in all areas of law. He has been practicing law upon finishing law schools from India and USA. He runs his legal practice advising/ representing international & domestic clients from his own law firm and focuses in corporate laws and other commercial matters along with other economic laws.